Call for abstracts closed on May 15, 2017

EATRIS may accept late abstract submission; if you are interested in submitting, please contact us: conference@eatris.eu. 


To submit an abstract, you first will be invited to create your submitter profile. Your abstract must be submitted in English only and be no longer than 250 words

15 February 2017: Opening of abstract submission for oral and poster

15 May 2017: Closing of abstract submission for oral and poster

June 2017: Announcement of abstracts selected by the scientific committee

Please scroll down the page to discover who composes the scientific committee.
If you have any questions, please send us an email: conference@eatris.eu


Abstracts may be submitted for oral presentation or poster presentation for the following two categories:

1. Novel approaches in clinical development (September 25)

Scope: novel biology or tools for patient selection & response prediction, cases of novel approaches to clinical trials


  • Success stories of adaptive clinical trials or other novel clinical trial designs
  • Validation of novel (PET) tracers for clinical decision making and drug development
  • Biomarkers for response prediction and patient stratification

2. Developing more predictive preclinical tools to better reach proof of concept (September 26)

Scope: novel pre-clinical models with high predictive value, including new screening technologies for toxicity or efficacy, novel models predictive of biodistribution


  • Standardized drug sensitivity screening tests using patient derived materials
  • Rapid screening methods to evaluate the impact of nanoparticles on human cells
  • Development of novel (PET) tracers for target validation
  • Organs on a chip model for toxicity screening


The committee

Giovanni Migliaccio


Scientific Director

Chair of the Scientific Committee

Alfredo Budillon

IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori G. Pascale

Co-Chair Small Molecules Platform EATRIS

Chief, Experimental Pharmacology

Miguel Chillon Rodriguez

Vall d'Hebron Research Hospital

Co-chair ATMP platform EATRIS

ICREA Researcher

Lucia Gabriele

Istituto Superiore di Sanità (ISS)

Co-Chair Vaccines Platform EATRIS

Researcher-Group Leader Department of Oncology and Molecular Medicine

Maria Cristina Galli

Istituto Superiore di Sanità (ISS)

Chair ATMP platform EATRIS

Sr. Researcher, Dept. Cell Biology and Neurosciences

Laura García Bermejo


Co-chair Biomarker platform EATRIS

Head of Biomarkers and Therapeutic Targets Group

Marian Hajduch

Institute of Molecular and Translational Medicine (IMTM)

Chair Board of National Directors EATRIS

Sulev Koks

University of Tartu

Co-chair Biomarker platform EATRIS

Head of dept. of pathophysiology

Jan Langermans

Biomedical Primate Research Centre (BPRC)

Chair Vaccines platform EATRIS

Chairman Animal Science Dept, Deputy Director

Mario Salmona

IRCCS Mario Negri Institute

Chair Small molecules platform EATRIS

Head of dept. of Molecular Biochemistry and Pharmacology

Alain van Gool


Chair Biomarker platform EATRIS

Professor of personalised healthcare

Albert D. Windhorst

VU University Medical Center

Co-chair Imaging & tracing platform EATRIS

Professor, Chair Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry